Official Michael Jackson single 'Hold my hand' to be released november 15th

15-11-2010 @ 17:06

MICHAEL Album Track Listing Unveiled     
The first official single from the forthcoming Michael Jackson album MICHAEL will be released globally on Monday, November 15th. The song entitled “Hold My Hand” will be unveiled on and for sale digitally thereafter. “Hold My Hand”, a duet with Akon, is a song they recorded in 2007. A handwritten note from Michael belonging to his Estate indicated his desire that “Hold My Hand” be the first single on his next project.  However, in its unfinished state, the song leaked out in 2008. Akon recently completed the new and final production of “Hold My Hand.” Akon comments, “The world was not ready to hear ‘Hold My Hand’ when it leaked a couple years ago. We were devastated about it. But its time has definitely come; now in its final state, it has become an incredible, beautiful, anthemic song. I’m so proud to have had the chance to work with Michael, one of my all time idols.

On December 14th, Epic Records in conjunction with the Estate of Michael Jackson, will release the much-anticipated new album MICHAEL. The album contains ten tracks, produced by an esteemed group of producers along with Michael Jackson.  While primarily focused on songs that Michael worked on recently, there are also earlier compelling tracks. MICHAEL is the first release in nine years of new material by one of music’s most beloved icons whose artistry continues to touch new generations of fans. The album marks another release under the new agreement between the Estate of Michael Jackson and Sony Music announced in March that continues the label’s 35-year relationship with Michael and his music. During that time, Michael sold hundreds of millions of records, had 13 #1 singles and released the pop culture phenomenon “Thriller”, which remains music’s all-time bestselling album with more than 100 million copies sold worldwide.

01. Hold My Hand (Duet with Akon)
02. Hollywood Tonight
03. Keep Your Head Up
04. (I Like) The Way You Love Me
05. Monster (ft 50 Cent)
06. Best Of Joy
07. Breaking News
08. (I Can’t Make It) Another Day (ft Lenny Kravitz)
09. Behind The Mask
10. Much Too Soon